1. Home
  2. MRTs in Singapore

MRT Map Singapore

Jurong EastBukit BatokBukit GombakChoa Chu KangYew TeeKranjiMarsilingWoodlandsAdmiraltySembawangCanberraYishunKhatibYio Chu KangAng Mo KioBishanBraddellToa PayohNovenaNewtonOrchardSomersetDhoby GhautCityhallRaffles PlaceMarina BayMarina South PierTuas LinkTuas West RoadTuas CrescentGul CircleJoo KoonPioneerBoon LayLakesideChineseGardenClementiDoverBuona VistaCommonwealthQueenstownRedhillTiong BahruOutram ParkTanjong PagarBugisLavenderKallangAljuniedPaya LebarEunosKembanganBedokSimeiPasir RisTanahMerahExpoChangiAirportClarke QuayFarrer ParkBoon KengPotong PasirWoodleighKovanHougangBuangkokSengkangPunggolHabourFrontChinatownLittle IndiaSerangoonTelok BlangahLabrador ParkPasir PanjangHaw Par VillaKent Ridgeone-northHolland VillageFarrer RoadBotanicGardensCaldecottMarymountLorong ChuanBartleyTai SengMacPhersonDakotaMountbattenStadiumNicoll HighwayPromenadeBras BasahEsplanadeBayfrontPrince EdwardCantonmentKeppelBukitPanjangCashewHillviewBeauty WorldKing Albert ParkSixth AvenueTan Kah KeeRochorJalan BesarBencoolenBendemeerGeylangBahruMattarFort CanningTelok AyerDowntownUbiBedokNorthTampinesWestKakiBukitBedokReservoirTampinesTampines EastUpper ChangiXilinSungei BedokStevensWoodlands NorthWoodlands SouthSpringleafLentorMayflowerBright HillUpper ThomsonMountPleasantNapierGreat WorldOrchardBoulevardHavelockMaxwellShenton WayMarina SouthGardens by the BayFounder's MemorialTanjong RhuKatong ParkTanjong KatongMarine ParadeMarine TerraceSiglapBayshoreBedokSouthSouthViewKeatHongPendingJelapangFajarSegarPetirSenjaBangkitPhoenixTeckWhyeCoral EdgeMeridianCoveSam KeeOasisDamaiKadaloorRivieraSoo TeckSumangNibongSamuderaPunggol PointKupangFarmwayTongkangRanggungKangkarCompassvaleRumbiaBakauLayarFernvaleThanggamCheng LimRenjong

Popular MRT Stations

City Hall

Read more

Located within the CBD in District 6, City Hall is right in the city centre, surrounded by renowned landmarks such as Raffles City Singapore, Funan Mall, Capitol Singapore and CHIJMES.

Canninghill Piers

Canninghill Piers

1 Clarke Quay

2026 · 99 years · 696 Units

Fort Canning

(1 mins)

$3,209 avg psf

The M

The M

38 Middle Road

2023 · 99 years · 522 Units


(3 mins)

$2,927 avg psf


Gardens by the Bay

Gardens by the Bay

As a horticultural attraction and one of Singapore’s national gardens, Gardens by the Bay is a popular destination for nature lovers. Diverse species of plants and flowers can be found in two curated domes, the Flower Dome and Cloud Forest. The nearest MRT station is Gardens by the Bay.

About Singapore’s MRT map

The Singapore MRT network consists of 130 stations spread across six MRT lines on the island, with a unique colour designated for each line. On a daily basis, over three million people use this 200-kilometre system. Furthermore, there are over 40 stations spread across three LRT lines, with over 200 thousand daily riders on the 28km system. More rail networks are subsequently being built to expand rail network coverage across the island. The prices (in grey) indicated on this map showcase the average price (per square foot) of homes near each MRT and LRT station.

MRT Tickets, Fares and Payments


The fares are based on the total distance commuters travel on each method of transportation. By incorporating distance fares, fares will be calculated based on the shortest route to and from the destination, which allows commuters to avoid additional costs when making transfers. Unlike boarding charges for individual transfers, distance fares are calculated based on the journey and not per transfer trip.


The sale and use of Single Trip Tickets have been completely phased out since March 2022. Payment for fares can be made through account-based ticketing (ABT) and stored value cards such as EZ-Link, SimplyGo and bank cards. 

How to pay for a Singapore MRT ride?

Transit users can pay for their rides in the network with stored value cards (such as EZ-Link and NETS FlashPay cards) or through account-based ticketing (ABT). The ABT system allows commuters to pay using contactless bank cards (including Visa, Mastercard, and NETS), mobile wallets like Apple Pay, Samsung Pay, Google Pay, and EZ-Link cards linked to their existing accounts. Compared to standard tickets, which have been phased out, commuters can save more when using stored value cards or ABT options.

MRT Operation Hours and Frequency

In the MRT network, the operating hours are from 5.30 am to midnight on a daily basis, and operating hours are usually extended during the holiday season or festivities. In the peak hours of 7 am to 9 am, train frequency ranges from 2 minutes to 3 minutes, whereas during off-peak hours, it ranges from 5 minutes to 7 minutes.

Other Services in MRT Stations

In addition to the basic transit facilities such as general ticketing machines and passenger service centres, many MRT stations in Singapore have retail stores for commuters to shop and get a quick bite before or after their commute. Certain stations with a higher level of commuter traffic, such as Esplanade (CC3), Raffles Place (NS26/EW14) and Dhoby Ghaut (NS24/NE6/CC1), have designated shopping areas called Xchanges. Convenience stores, bakeries, barber shops and supermarkets are just a few examples of what you can expect to see, as there is something for everyone at these MRT Xchanges. 

Future Expansion Plans

Source: Channel News Asia

The Land Transport Authority (LTA) plans to expand the MRT rail network to about 360 kilometres by 2030, which helps ensure that an MRT station is within a 10-minute walk of eight out of eight of ten households. Some examples of such projects include the North East Line extension to Punggol Coast (NE18), Thomson East Coast Line stages 4 and 5, as well as the Cross Island Line (CRL).

Frequently Asked Questions

What does MRT mean?

MRT refers to the Mass Rapid Transit system in Singapore, which is the main mode of railway transportation in the country.

How many stations does the MRT have?

The Singapore MRT system has more than 130 stations across six MRT lines. The stations are spread across over 200km of rail lines, which will extend to 400km by 2040.

What are the MRT lines in Singapore?

The MRT lines in Singapore are the North-South line, East-West line, Circle line, North East line, Downtown line and Thomson-East Coast line. There are three LRT lines - Bukit Panjang LRT, Sengkang LRT and Punggol LRT. In future, there will also be two more lines, the Cross-Island Line (CRL) and Jurong Region Line (JRL).
Shortlist folder is empty
Search for listings to shortlist